Stop the presses, Streaker had her baby!

Streaker, you see, it absolutely adorable. Put a baby at her side, and now we have a giant bundle of cute intense enough to start a nuclear reaction that unleashes a wave of flowers and cotton candy.

Now unfortunately, I do not have any pictures of the newborn, and won’t be able to get back up to Sand Wash Basin for at least a month. You will have to trust me that when I say the gangly, long-legged ball of joy is adorable. Or better yet, you could check out the Sand Wash Basin Wild Horse Facebook page and scroll down to see for yourself. I don’t think you have to be a member of facebook to see this, but I could be wrong.

In the meantime, here are some photos that I took of the proud parents. I personally find Voodoo to be incredibly handsome, and Streaker looks so sweet and demure by his side.

Streaker. Isn’t she adorable?!

And the very handsome Voodoo. He may not be as flashy colored as some of the horses in Sand Wash Basin, but talk about a beefcake!

Voodoo postures and shows Benson why he is not to be messed with

But where would this pair be without Yellow Cat? Yellow Cat is my favorite kind of mare – the cranky, bossy type. Yellow Cat knows what she wants and she gets stuf done. She always looks so funny to me, towering over demure little Streaker like she does.

Please stay tuned! My next post will be about the two foals I was blessed to see in the Basin.

All of my photos fall under applicable U.S. & International copyright laws and may not be used, downloaded, or reproduced without my permission. To purchase one of my photos, please visit my website: www.reevesimagery.com

Young Love in the Springtime Air, or, Could Voodoo and Streaker Be More Adorable?

4 thoughts on “Young Love in the Springtime Air, or, Could Voodoo and Streaker Be More Adorable?

  1. rlebt says:

    Wonderful piccies!!

  2. chris1055 says:

    Love to see these pictures. Tks.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Voodoo is one of my favorite stallions 🙂

  4. rlebt says:

    You’re taking gorgous pictures, honey!
    I always love to read your posts!

Leave a Reply

