Welcome!

Welcome to my fledgling blog! Here you will find my wild horse photography, tales of wild horses who have touched my life in some way, tips and tricks, and some of the issues that our wild horses are facing.

To introduce myself: I first became involved with wild horses in 2009 when I adopted a yearling colt from the BLM whom I named Bandit. A year later, I brought home a second wild horse, Ziggy, who was sold as a “three strikes horse” and later rescued in a joint collaboration by many non-profit horse rescue organizations. That same year I went to the White Mountain herd in Wyoming for the first time.

Suffice to say, I  was hooked. In 2011 I obtained my first dSLR camera with a lens that would zoom just enough to let me photograph the amazing creatures that I saw. I have been to several herds across Colorado and Wyoming, and am eager to see even more this summer.

My primary goal is to let others get a glimpse into these horses lives, so they might love the horses as I do. Each horse has a story, a personality, and a purpose, and together we can fight to let them lives their lives out in the freedom of their homeland.

 

All of my photos fall under applicable U.S. & International copyright laws and may not be used, downloaded, or reproduced without my permission. To purchase one of my photos, please visit my website: www.reevesimagery.com

Leave a Reply

